قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Technology / Black Ops 4 temporarily loses the split screen during blackout

Black Ops 4 temporarily loses the split screen during blackout



Treyarch rates feature issues

One of the cool features of Black Ops 4 on consoles is that each mode of the game features a split-screen multiplayer mode. It may not be the best way to experience "Blackout", Call of Duty, Battle Royale, but it's really good to introduce your friends to the concept of the hugely popular mode. Unfortunately, it seems that it is no longer possible to use shared video games because Treyarch's feature has been temporarily disabled.

In a reddit thread asking what happened to game mode, a Treyarch representative intervened to give an answer. "I contacted the team and learned that we had temporarily disabled the split screen," the article says. Although it stinks that no advance notice was made, the mode does not disappear permanently.

To be honest, the split screen never worked so well. It was cool and I'm glad that Treyarch still offered the option, but the frame rates would vary a lot as the game tried to play two different views simultaneously. In standard multiplayer mode, where the graphical effects were not nearly as intense and zombies were running well at a maximum speed of 30 FPS, this was less of a problem. However, blackout requires precise control to win, and split-screen does not allow this. They could overcome the disadvantage, but the player still had no control over when the game would slow down.

If this temporary removal ensures that the feature is better than ever before, it should. I would prefer to hide split screen features similar to standard mode instead of using them to complete a checklist.

Why can not we play a split screen blackout anymore? [Reddit]

You are logged off. Login | Register


Source link