قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Science / China Launches 2 Rockets within 3 Hours of Newest Space Rally (Videos)

China Launches 2 Rockets within 3 Hours of Newest Space Rally (Videos)



A Chinese Long March 6 rocket launched five satellites into orbit on the Ningxia 1 mission on Wednesday (November 13), just three hours after another start in a double header that would take two months for the Chinese space industry takes. [19659002] China has launched a series of Long March missiles, and the new Kuaizhou 1A booster has made seven launches in recent weeks, and Space.com has some cool videos to watch. They started at this time:

Nov. 13 at 1:35 EST (0635 GMT): A long March 6 launching Ningxia-1 (see video above) – With this orbital launch, five remote sensing satellites were launched into orbit by the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center in Shanxi Province. This mission was the first time the Long March-6 had entered low-orbit orbit, according to NASASpaceflight.com .

Related: Latest news about China's space program
More:
Missile launches of 201

9

Kuaizhou-1A Lofts Jilin-1 Gaofen 02A

Nov. 12 at 22:40 EST (0340 GMT on 13 November): Kuaizhou-1A launches Jilin-1 Gaofen 02A – Just three hours before a Ningxia-1 long-range missile launches, the Chinese commercial launch company ExPace launched a small satellite named Jilin-1 Gaofen 02A from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center in the Gobi Desert. The satellite will perform remote sensing for civilian purposes so SpaceTechAsia.com .

Long March 3B launches Beidou navsat

. 5 at 12:43 EDT (1743 GMT): Long March 3B Launches 49th Beidou Navigation Satellite – This satellite has been launched into space from the Xichang satellite launch center in southwest China's Sichuan province. It is part of a network of navigation satellites that resemble GPS in the US. China plans to launch six more BDS-3 satellites to complete the network, Xinhua .

Long March 4B launches Gaofen-7

Nov. 2 at 23:22 EDT (0322 GMT on 3 November): Long March 4: Start of Gaofen-7 – Gaofen-7 from Taiyuan. The Earth Observation Satellite is capable of taking high-resolution images to support activities such as construction and land surveying, according to Satellite Today . Gaofen-7 is the first satellite of its kind capable of resolving objects less than 1 meter in diameter, the site added.

Long March 3B introduces TJSW-4

Oct. 17 at 11:21 EDT (1521 GMT): Long March 3B launches TJSW-4 – There is limited information available about this launch. According to NASASpaceFlight, TJSW-4 is the fourth in a series of test satellites for communications technology, of which the Chinese government claims that they should perform tests in the Ka band of broadband communications (between frequencies between 27 and 40 GHz) .com [19659015].

Two starts in September

Another start twofer!

On September 22 at 17:10. EDT (2110 GMT): Long March 3B launches two Beidou navigation satellites and (2) 24 September at 20:54. EDT (0054 GMT on September 25): Long March 2D launches Yunhai-1 02 – Watch this video, which shows two launches within days of each other, to see how other Beidou satellites take off from Xichang and a meteorological satellite called Yunhai -1 02 two days later from Jiuquan.

Follow Elizabeth Howell on Twitter @howellspace . Follow us on Twitter @SpaceTotcom and Facebook .

  All About Space Holiday 2019

(Photo credit: All About Space)


Source link