Chris Stapleton's Country Music Halo is intact.

When nominees for the 52nd Country Music Association were announced Tuesday morning, Stapleton won five nominations. The "Broken Halos" singer is Entertainer of the Year, Singer of the Year, Album of the Year for "Out of a Space: Volume 2" and Single and Song of the Year for "Broken Halos."

Fans can find out how many trophies Stapleton will take home when Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood host the 52nd CMA Awards, broadcast live from Nashville's Bridgestone Arena from 7pm on 14 November on ABC.

Stapleton has been a fixture in the CMA Awards since the program's breakout moment in 2015. This year, he brought four trophies with Justin Timberlake on Stapleton's "Tennessee Whiskey" and Timberlake's "Drink You Away". In 2016, he became Male Vocalist of the Year and Music Video of the Year and in 2017 he won the title Male Vocalist of the Year and Album of the Year.

But Stapleton's leading nomination status ahead of the 52nd CMA Awards non-dull business as always. The 2018 CMA nominations include a range of artists with diverse career maturity and country twang who largely reflect current trends in contemporary country music.

[1 9459015]

Autoplay [19659030] View thumbnails

Recent captions

Other nominees include Dan + Shay, Chris Janson, Midland, Thomas Rhett, Di Erk's Bentley, Jason Aldean, Miranda Lambert, Keith Urban, and Florida Georgia Line – all three each have three nominations.

In addition to the nominations he received as part of Dan + Shay – Duo of the Year, Single of the Year for "Tequila" and Video of the Year for "Tequila" – Dan Smyers of Dan + Shay also took part in the Song of the Year Year and Producer nod for "tequila," enough to unofficially link it to Stapleton.

Once again, solo female nominations fell behind male nods, but Bebe Rexha's duet with Florida Georgia Line's "Meant to Be" and Miranda Lambert's collaboration with Jason Aldean's "Drowns the Whiskey" led women into the Single of the Year category on. Song of the Year, a prize that goes to the authors of the nominated song, was a woman – Nicolle Galyon co-wrote with Smyers and Jordan Reynolds "Tequila". Kacey Musgraves interrupted the male-dominated category Album of the Year with her "Golden Hour". Lauren Alaina is the only woman of the New Artist of the Year. And Lambert, Rexha and Maren Morris are in musical event with their male counterparts.

Luke Bryan, Dan + Shay and Sugarland announced the nominations of Bryan's Nashville restaurant Luke Bryan's 32 Bridge on ABC's "Good Morning America" ​​Tuesday morning.



Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan

Kenny Chesney

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban


19659040] "Broken Halos" – Chris Stapleton

Producer (s): Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton

Mix Engineer (s): Vance Powell

"Drinkin 'Problem" – Midland [19659039] Producer (s): Then Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

Mix Engineer (s): Justin Niebank

"Drowns the Whiskey" – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert)

Producer (en ): Michael Knox

Mix Engineer (s): Jeff Braun

"Beyond Be" – Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line

Producer (s): Willshire

Mixer (s): Serban Ghenea

"Tequila" – Dan + Shay

Producer (s): Scott Hendricks, Dan Smyers

Mix Eng iner (s): Jeff Juliano


Dierks Bentley

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

FEMALE Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood


Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia line

Maddie & Tae [19659039] Sugarland


Lauren Alaina

Luke Combs

Chris Janson


Brett Young

Album of the Year

"Aus a Space: Volume 2 "- Chris Stapleton

Producer (s): Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton

" Golden Hour "- Kacey Musgraves

Producer (s): Ian Fitchuk, Daniel Tashia, Kacey Musgraves

"Graffiti U" – Keith Urban

Producer (s): Keith Urba n Dan McCarroll, JR Red, Josh Kerr, Jason Evigan, Greg Wells, Benny Blanco, Ed Sheeran, Johnny McDaid, Jesse Shatkin, Jimmy Robbins, Oscar Holter, Matt Rad, Eric Valentine, Ian Kirkpatrick, Mike Elizondo, Captain Cuts, Ross Copperman, Dann Huff, Peter Karlsson

"Life changes" – Thomas Rhett

Producer (s): Julian Bunetta, Jesse Frasure, Dann Huff, Joe London, Thomas Rhett

"The Mountain" – Dierks Bentley

Producer (s): Ross Copperman, Jon Randall Stewart, Arturo Buenahora Jr [19659]

Song of the Year

"Body as a Road"

Songwriter: Zach Crowell , Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

"Broken Halos"

Songwriter: Mike Henderson, Chris Stapleton

"Drowning the Whiskey"

Author (s): Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson

"Drunk Girl"

Songwriter: Scooter Carusoe, Tom Douglas, Chris Janson

"Tequila" [19659040] Songwriter: Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers

Singing Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum


Small Big Town


Old Dominion

19659175] Musical Event of the Year

"Burning Man" – Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne

"Dear Hatred" – Maren Morris (masterpiece: Vince Gill)

"Drowning the Whiskey" – Jason Aldean (masterpiece Miranda Lambert)

"Everything will be alright" – David Lee Murphy (with Kenny Chesney )

"Because to Be" – Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line

Musician of the Year

Jerry Douglas (Dobro)

Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)

Dann Huff (Guitar)

Mac McNally (guitar)

Derek Wells (guitar)

Music Video of the Year

"Babe" – Sugarland (with Taylor Swift)

Director (s): Anthony Mandler

"Cry Pretty "- Carrie Underwood

Director (s): Randee St. Nicholas

" Drunk Girl "- Chris Janson

Director (s): Jeff Venable

[19659040]" Marry Me " – Thomas Rhett

Director (s): TK McKamy

"Tequila" – Dan + Sh ay

Managing Director: Patrick Tracy

Reading or tei Share this story: Prize Nominations-2018-Announced-Nashville / 1117153002 /