قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Technology / Destiny 2's Cayde-6 is the best in its new DLC "Leave" trailer

Destiny 2's Cayde-6 is the best in its new DLC "Leave" trailer



Unless you avoided one of the new story trailers for Destiny's upcoming Forsaken DLC expansion, you know that Cayde-6 is doing badly. A new trailer for Forsaken, which debuted at Gamescom 2018, has shown exactly what sparked our previous glimpse of Cayde & # 39; s apparent last moments. And when Destiny's most interesting character comes out, he at least acts like a badass.

The trailer was created in collaboration with Blur Studio and shows how Cayde attacks numerous enemies who escaped the elders' prison. While he is often used as a comic relief (thanks to the excellent voice of Nathan Fillion, who has been replaced), he is fighting for his life here. And while he asserts himself for a while, his mind is finally destroyed and he is on the verge of death.

We have to wait for the Forsaken to find out exactly how things are going from here and if Bungie has got something off his sleeve. The DLC will bring much more than just one possible conclusion to the history of Cayde; This is the largest expansion to date and seems to be on par with the acclaimed Taken King DLC ​​from Destiny. It contains new superclasses and supers, weapons and equipment, places and more.

Another major component of Forsaken is Gambit, a hybrid PvP / PvE mode used by E3. If you want to try again, you do not have to wait, because shortly before the start of Forsaken there will be a temporary free trial. PS4, Xbox One, and PC players owning the game will be able to enter Gambit at 10am PT / 1PM ET / 6PM BST on September 1st through September 2nd.

Forsaken released on September 4 Unlike the first two DLC extensions, it is not included in the original Expansion Pass. You can read more in our Forksaken Pre-Order Guide and find out exactly how and when the Day 1 Patch will be rolled out.


Source link