قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Sports / Dylan Floro takes his turn – Dodgers Digest

Dylan Floro takes his turn – Dodgers Digest



The Dodgers come into the three-game series against the Giants with the teams at opposite ends of the division. However, even when that's the case, the Giants always make the Dodgers at least work for it. The same is true, as a tightly fought affair led by the Dodgers four-game winning streak, 3-2.

̵

1;

As they tend to do at AT & T Park , the Dodgers struggled to score. Jeff Samardzija did just five innings, but he did not allow a run in limiting the Dodgers to two singles and a walk.

That did not bode well, but bizarrely the Dodgers got to reliever Tony Watson with lefties. Justin Turner had a one-on-one, single-minded, and one-on-one turn on the corners.

Cody Bellinger, who singled to drive in the game's first run, making it 1-0. Not to be outdone, Max Muncy.

Cody Bellinger is having a decent April.

https://twitter.com/MLBStats/status / 1123069782746640389

Kenta Maeda as well.

Speaking of Maeda, bail him out about his summed up his luck today.

Scott Alexander followed with a walk but a scoreless frame in the 6th. But the 7th is where the trouble started, as Ross Stripling made a disastrous 2019 pen debut by getting on out on a colorful attempt to start but then giving a single, double, and walk to load the bases. That brought on Dylan Floro and his 0.00 ERA, the only member of the family. Buster Posey, but then left to fall in love with Evan Longoria, who left the line in favor of the Giants.

Joe Kelly allowed a double in the 8th, but did manage a scoreless inning with two strikeouts.

That kept the Dodgers well within striking distance, while they managed a single and two walks Way of a scoring threat going.

The loss drops the boys in blue to 19-12 on the year. They'll do it again tomorrow at 3:45 PM HST / 6:45 PM PST / 9:45 PM EST with Walker Buehler facing off against Drew Pomeranz.


Source link