قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Science / Eclipse 2018: Lunar Eclipse in India – When will the lunar eclipse be visible in July? | Science | news

Eclipse 2018: Lunar Eclipse in India – When will the lunar eclipse be visible in July? | Science | news



Stargazers on the globe are ready for the Total Lunar Eclipse and the Bloodmoon Combo from July 27th to 28th.

The full moon in July will temporarily disappear by the umber of the earth, the darkest shadow] But instead of disappearing completely, broken sunlight in the atmosphere will turn the darkened full moon dark red and bring forth the so-called Bloodmoon.

Scientists at NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center estimate the total solar eclipse will last a whopping one hour and 43 minutes

The July Blood Moon is the longest total lunar eclipse between 2001 and 2100, with a total of 103 minutes

Another hour of partial dimming before and after the totality will bring the entire event to about four hours.

When will the Bloodmoon Eclipse 201
8 be visible over India?

The solar eclipse will be visible across much of the world, mainly from East Africa and Central Asia, which puts India in the perfect location to see the eclipse in all its glory.

Other countries in West Africa, Europe, South America and East Asia will still enjoy the solar eclipse, but only from moonrise.

In India The first stage of the solar eclipse, known as the Penumbra phase, begins at 10:44 am IST (5:44 UTC or 6:44 am BST).

The Moon will then be at 11:54 pm UTC (18:54 UTC or 7:54pm BST) and begin to blush.

Until 1am IS on July 28 (9pm UTC or 22pm BST) the moon turns completely red and hits about 51 minutes later on maximum eclipse

Blood Moon will begin to disappear at 2:43 AM (10:43 UTC or 11:43 am BST) when the total eclipse ends

The full moon will then enter the final phase of the partial eclipse, leaving behind the semi-shadowed shadow of the Earth 4.58 clock IST (11.58 clock) normalized again UTC or 12.58am BST)

Why will the moon turn red during the solar eclipse?

When the moon passes through the shadow of the earth, any sunlight that would normally illuminate the giant globe will not be visible.

But small amounts of light passing by the earth still make it possible to fly through the Earth's atmosphere and hit the moon.

The bending scatters the sunlight and filters certain bands of short wavelengths through a process known as Raleigh scattering

NASA stated, "A total lunar eclipse takes place when the entire moon dwarfs

"Some sunlight still reaches the moon, but first it goes through the earth's atmosphere.

"The atmosphere filters out most of the blue light of the sun, so the moon looks red."

The same effect paints the sky blue and turns the sky orange during sunsets.

Dusty skies can sometimes amplify the red appearance of the moon, but atmospheric pollution can also hinder the spectacle.


Source link