قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Technology / Free Battlefield 5 DLC coming soon, this is exactly when

Free Battlefield 5 DLC coming soon, this is exactly when



Battlefield V's first free DLC, Chapter 1: Overture, is just around the corner. Developer DICE confirmed on Twitter that the expansion will arrive after a short delay on Wednesday, December 5th. Originally it was planned to start one day earlier, but DICE discovered some issues and decided to push back the release.

DICE said "worked around the clock" to fix the issues that caused the delay, even though the studio did not explain what the problems were. However, the good news is that the delay was short. DICE apologized for the extra wait and thanked the fans for their patience. "The team agreed it was best for the health of the game to fix and fix the issues," DICE said about the delay.

Chapter 1: Overture is the first part of the Battlefield V live service element In earlier Battlefield games, players were charged additional content, DICE hands over everything for Battlefield V and instead sells cosmetics. Microtransactions are not yet available in Battlefield V, but are expected to launch shortly.

In a contribution to Reddit, DICE revealed some important details about Chapter 1: The Overture Schedule. It will arrive at midnight PT on the 5th of December, which will run until 3am in New York, 8am in London and 6pm in Sydney. During the patch, there will be an hour of downtime on each platform. Here's the schedule:

  • PC – Wednesday, December 5 at 1am / 4pm / 9am UTC / 10pm GMT
  • PlayStation 4 – Wednesday, December 5 at 2pm Clock at Night / 5 am / 10 am UTC / 11 am CET
  • Xbox One – Wednesday, December 5 at 3 pm PT / 6 pm ET / 11 pm UTC / 12 pm GMT

Chapter 1 : Overture Update adds a new map, Panzerstorm, a new learning mode sorted into Practice Range, a new single-player chapter in which you play as a German soldier, customization options for vehicles, and a number of gameplay balance changes. The complete patch notes can be found here [PDF].

Battlefield V will launch a Battle Royale mode called Firestorm in March.

GameSpot's Battlefield V rating scored the World War II shooter an 8/10. The game is now available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC.


Source link