If you've lost your phone or want to track a phone registered to your Google Account, there's an easy way to do it: Google Find My Device, which lets you remotely track your Android phone Play a sound on it disable it and clear data if you want.
However, this is not Google's first phone tracking company, and it can be a bit confusing when you first look at it. We've created this guide so you can track any Android phone or tablet you've signed up with.
Note that this technique does not always work and the phone needs to be turned on with signals and data or place where it works, but it's a useful way to find a lost phone.
How to Track Your Android Phone
The first step is to check the Google Find My Device website ̵
Next, you'll need to sign in to your Google Account with your email address and password. This should not be too difficult as long as you remember her.
Next, the site will be presented to you. On the top left is a list of the devices to which you are logged in. You probably only have one or two of these devices, so probably the right device is already selected. If not, click here.
Below is a list of options for the phone, but you can ignore it for now if you're just trying to track a phone.
Most of the page is occupied On a large map with a pin that hopefully shows exactly where your device is.
If Find My Device can not find your phone, you can try again by clicking the round arrow next to your phone's picture telling the tracker to try again. I hope it will be your device this time.
What can you do if you have found your phone?
If you find your phone and find it easily, the crisis is averted!
However, you may need to take certain steps to find your handset. The first option is to play sound, which allows your device to play a shrill sound for up to 5 minutes. If someone is near your phone, they will be notified that you are looking for it so that they can hopefully help you.
Communication is supported via "secure device". This will lock your handset and sign you out of your Google Account. You can also leave someone a message that finds the phone, including a phone number for a friend or relative, so that the rescuer can contact you.
Sometimes you have to choose the Nuclear option, if you have any idea about it, do not get your phone back. Deleting the device will erase all data from your phone, including unsubscribing from your Google Account. So if you click this option, there is no going back – this is an irreversible option. Only do this if you know that there is no hope of getting your phone back.