قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Technology / Infinity Ward extends Modern Warfare Gunfight Alpha for PS4

Infinity Ward extends Modern Warfare Gunfight Alpha for PS4



Infinity Ward, developer of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare, has responded to the community's call to extend Gunfight Alpha exclusively to PS4.

The Alpha is scheduled to go live on Friday, August 23, but was available early. On Thursday, 22nd, players can gain their first hands-on experience with the new game.

The Alpha was limited to a single mode – Gunfight – but a variant of the OSP mode was added that changed the gameplay with a Battle Royale-style twist, in which players picked up weapons from the ground fight. [19659004 Infinity Ward

Just as the players expected the Gunfight Alpha to be switched off on PS4, Infinity Ward responded to their prayers and confirmed that it would be extended.

Although they did not specify an exact time, they say servers will "live a few hours longer" ̵

1; possibly until 4pm EST (1pm PT, 9pm BST) – or possibly longer. We'll be alive for a few more hours, so grab your duo and jump in!

– Infinity Ward (@InfinityWard) August 25, 2019

It appears that the Alpha has been removed from the PSN Save it, however. If you have not downloaded it yet, you may have missed your chance. It's a bit of a 36 GB download anyway, which would seriously limit your playing time.

If you are not on PS4, unfortunately, you can not play until mid-September, when the full multiplayer beta is released on both Xbox One and PC.

Currently, PS4 players should make the most of the extra time on Gunfight Alpha.


Source link