قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Entertainment / Janelle Monae announces tour dates, drop "I like that" video – variety

Janelle Monae announces tour dates, drop "I like that" video – variety



Janelle Monae has released a video for "I Like That" today, the fourth song, that of her upcoming third album and "Emotion Picture", "Dirty Computer" that falls on Friday. She also announced dates for the tour, which will start in Seattle on June 11th. The Live Nation-produced 27-city tour will make a stop across the continent before being wrapped up in Mona's Atlanta home base on August 4. Full details below

Tickets will be available for sale to the general public on Wednesday, May 2 at LiveNation.com; Each online US ticket purchased for the tour includes a standard digital copy of "Dirty Computer"; Instructions for redeeming a copy will be e-mailed to Ticket Buyers on Friday, the day of publication. The opening act of the tour will be the soulful duo St. Beauty, which is under contract with Epic at Monae's Wondaland label.

The video is the fourth of "Dirty Computer" ̵

1; after "Make Me Feel", "Django Jane" "And" PYNK "- and gives a preview of the 45-minute" Emotion Image (which released a teaser video a few weeks ago).

The singer / actress does not do anything – in the five years since her last album she toured, landed star appearances in "Hidden Figures" and Oscar Bester movie "Moonlight" brought her Wondaland label on the market (home of Jeiden , St. Beauty and others) and gave a rousing # TimesUp speech at the Grammy Awards in January. – and the new album is no exception. "Dirty Computer" will also be showing a "narrative film project" airing nationwide before the screenings of "Black Panther".

JANELLE MONÁE WITH SPECIAL GUEST ST. BEAUTY & # 39; DIRTY COMPUTER TOUR & # 39; DATES:

DATE CITY EXCURSION
Mon Jun 11 Seattle, WA Marymoor Park of King County
Tue Jun 12 Vancouver, BC Queen Elizabeth Theater
Wed Jun 13 Portland, OR McMenamins Edgefield Amphitheater
Sat Jun 16 San Francisco, California The Masonic
Wed Jun 20 [19659010] San Diego, CA Open Air Theater of the Cal Coast Credit Union at SDSU
Tue June 26 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theater
Thu Jun 28 Los Angeles, CA [19659011] The Greek Theater [19659015] Sat Jun 30 Salt Lake City, UT The Complex
Sun Jul 01 Denver, CO The Paramount Theater
Tue Jul 03 Minneapolis, MN [19659011] State Theater
Thu Jul 05 Chicago, Illinois The Chicago Theater
Fri, Jul 06 Milwaukee, WI * Sum merfest *
Sam Jul [19659010] Grand Rapids, Michigan 20 Monroe Live
Mon Jul 09 Detroit, Michigan Fox Theater Detroit
Tue Jul 10 Cincinnati, OH Taft Theater
With Jul 11 ​​ St. Louis, MO The Pageant
Fri 13th July Nashville, TN + Ryman Auditorium +
Sat Jul 14 Indianapolis, IN Murat Theater at the Old National Center
Mon, July 16 Toronto, ON Rebel
Wednesday, July 18 New York, NY Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden
Fri Jul 20 [19659010] Washington, DC * The Hymn *
Sat Jul 21 Boston, MA Blue Hills Bank Pavilion
Mon Jul 23 Raleigh, NC The Ritz
Tue Jul 24 Charlotte, NC The Fillmore Charlotte
Thursday, July 26 Tampa, FL Jannus Live
Fri July 27 Miami, FL The Fillmore Miami at the Jackie Gleason Theater
Sat 28 Jul Orlando, Florida House of Blues Orlando
Saturday, August 4 Atlanta, GA Tabernacle


Leave a reply

Want to read more? Articles like this? [1 9459027] Subscribe to Variety Today.


Source link