قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Technology / Microsoft brings "something new" for the Xbox E3 2019 press conference

Microsoft brings "something new" for the Xbox E3 2019 press conference



Microsoft is preparing for its E3 2019 press conference, and now the publisher has promised to make big on Xbox this year. In a tweet of the official Xbox account, the company said, "We've invited something new to # XboxE3 this year."

Of course, the E3 presentations are often full of new announcements, but they were noticeable. This something seems to be bigger than most E3 surprises, and the mention of an invitation could mean that it brings something from outside the company.

So, what could that mean? The peculiar wording might suggest something big ̵

1; in which case it could tease the revelation of its next generation Xbox, Scarlett. While this is expected at the earliest next year, Sony has already talked a lot about the as yet unnamed PS5, so Microsoft may want to follow suit and outline its vision for next-generation hardware.

In addition, we know that Microsoft will be talking about its xCloud streaming service later this year. It was also pointed out to extend Xbox services to other platforms, including the recent announcement of Xbox Game Pass for PCs. There are also plans to present 14 Xbox Studios games, including some from the multitude of new acquisitions.

All in all, this could range from a surprising partnership to new hardware or new services. We have to watch the Xbox E3 press conference to make sure. This will start on 9 June at 13.00 (PT) / 16.00 (ET) / 21.00 (BST) (06.00 (AET) on 10 June). For more dates and times, see our full schedule for the press conference.


Source link