Home / Sports / MLB Draft 2020: start time for round 2, live stream, TV channel, watch online, select order

MLB Draft 2020: start time for round 2, live stream, TV channel, watch online, select order

Now watch:
MLB Draft Recap: Winner from round 1 of the MLB Draft

Major League Baseball will complete its 2020 amateur draft on Thursday. The design started on Wednesday with the Detroit Tigers chooses Arizona State University’s first baseman, Spencer Torkelson, as the number 1

overalland teams that do 37 picks together. Rounds two to five will take place on Thursday from 5 p.m. ET.

Below is more information on how to see the second day of the design.

View information for day 2

  • Date: Thursday June 11th
  • Time: 5 p.m. ET
  • TV: MLB Network and ESPN2
  • Streaming: MLB.com
  • Selection: 38-160 (rounds: 2nd, competitive balance sheet round B, additional 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th)

Order draft of the second round

38. Detroit Tigers
39. Baltimore Orioles
40th Miami Marlins
41. Kansas City Royals
42. Toronto Blue Jays
43. Seattle Mariners
44th Pittsburgh Pirates
45. San Diego Padres
46. ​​Colorado Rockies
47. Chicago White Sox
48. Cincinnati Reds
49. San Francisco Giants
50th Texas Rangers
51. Chicago Cubs
52. New York Mets
53. Milwaukee Brewers
54. St. Louis Cardinals
55. Washington Nationals
56. Cleveland Indians
57. Tampa Bay Rays
58. Oakland Athletics
59 Minnesota Twins
60th Los Angeles Dodgers

The Houston Astros were robbed of their first and second rounds of voting in the 2020 and 2021 drafts as part of their punishment for the sign theft scandal. The Red Sox were exempt from this year’s second round election just because of their sign theft scandal.

Best available players

Here are the top players available on Day 2 according to Anderson’s top 50 leaderboard. The teams will speak to these players on Thursday morning and try to determine everyone’s willingness to sign and their bonus claims.

  1. Jared Kelley, RHP, Refugio Gymnasium (TX)
  2. Chris McMahon, RHP, Miami
  3. J.T. Ginn, RHP, Mississippi State
  4. Daniel Cabrera, OF, LSU
  5. Cole Wilcox, RHP, Georgia
  6. Logan Allen, LHP, FIU
  7. Clayton Beeter, RHP, Texas Tech
  8. Dax Fulton, LHP, Mustang High School (OK)
  9. Carson Montgomery, RHP, Windermere High School (FL)
  10. Masyn Winn, SS / RHP, Kingwood High School (TX)
  11. Casey Martin, SS / OF, Arkansas
  12. Dillon Dingler, C, State of Ohio
  13. Jared Jones, RHP, La Mirada High School (CA)
  14. Burl Carraway, LHP, Dallas Baptist

Source link