قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Business / New laws come to Colorado in 2019

New laws come to Colorado in 2019



New rules are introduced with a new year.

Here is an overview of some of the new laws that will come into force on January 1, 2019.

Vollbier

Vollblast beer will be on the food and convenience store shelves from Tuesday.

RELATED: Budweiser Clydesdales visits the Capitol of Colorado State on Monday

19659007] RELATED: The Future of 3.2 Beer in Colorado

RELATED: The Governor Quietly Signs Bill Covering Nationwide Full-Force Beer Sale

-day compromise on beer sales

The Senate Bill 1

97, passed in 2016, essentially changed the definition of what is referred to as fermented malt beverage or what is commonly referred to as "3.2 beer". This distinction disappears.

Under the new law, store employees must be at least 18-years old to sell beer, and any store that wants to sell beer must be at least 500 feet from each school.

Alcohol and wine are only available in liquor stores.

Minimum Wage Increase

The state minimum wage will rise to $ 11.10 on January 1.

Currently, the minimum wage is $ 10.20.

In November 2016, Colorado voters approved Amendment 70, a plan to raise wages for every untimely worker in the state from $ 8.31 per hour to $ 12 per hour in increments until 2020.

CONNECTED: The minimum wage of Colorado rises on Monday

RELATED: Minimum wage goes to Sunday

RELATED: Colorado Green Lights Minimum Wage

RELATED: Colorado to vote on minimum wage

RELATED: Minimum wage hike makes November ballot in Colorado

RELATED: The campaign for minimum wage competition in Colorado is completed with 200,000 signatures

This is the third time that minimum wages have been raised as part of the change.

The new minimum wage requirements will enter into force in 20 states and nearly two dozen cities earlier this year, affecting millions of workers. Government pay increases range from one extra nickel per hour in Alaska to one dollar per hour in Maine, Massachusetts, and for Californian employers with more than 25 employees.

CONNECTED: Prices Rise When Minimum Wage Increases in Multiple States

Migrant Driving Licenses

From January 1, residents of Colorado who can not prove they are legally resident in the country a social security use security number to obtain a driver's license.

At the moment, these individuals must use an individual taxpayer identification number to obtain their driver's license.

This process has led to massive backups at the DMV.

RELATED: Limited options for undocumented people trying to renew driver's licenses.

RELATED: Voting Rights Immersion Without Papers

FOLLOWED: Fierce Requests Become Illegal -License Market

The new bill should help by giving undocumented immigrants the option to extend licenses online instead of having to fight for limited appointments.


Source link