Looking ahead to the US Open, USA TODAY Sports teamed with Adam Scott to discuss the varied course the tournament will take place on: Pebble Beach.

For golfers knocking off Pebble Beach Golf Links in California for the US Open 2019, more than $ 2.16 million and a sterling silver trophy are at stake.

Reigning champion Brooks Koepka returns in search of his third consecutive US Open after being the first player to win the title for 29 consecutive years. If he manages the triple, Koepka is only the second player to win the US Open for three consecutive years.

Six-time runner-up Phil Mickelson starts the 28th US Open with a career grand slam. It's the fifth time he plays the Major with the ability to reach the Slam. In addition, several former US Open champions fight for the top spot. Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy, Dustin Johnson, Jordan Spieth and Justin Rose are among the participants.


An earlier version of this video contained incorrectly characterized comments by Adam Scott. Scott's comments actually related to Brooks Koepka.

Adam Scott talks about his rival Brooks Koepka.


When: Thursday, June 13, 9:30 pm ET

Where: Pebble Beach Golf Links in Pebble Beach, California [19659005] Television Station : FOX Sports 1 (12:30 to 19:30), FOX Sports (7:30 to 10:30)

Streaming: FOX Sports GO (12:30 to 22:30) or (10:00 to 21:30

Suggested Groups: 1 – 10:45 – 4:45 pm (Graeme McDowell, Rory McIlroy, Marc Leishman, Phil Mickelson, Dustin Johnson, Jon Rahm). 2 – 4:45 pm to 10:30 pm (Tiger Woods, Brooks Kopeka, Jordan Spieth, Victor Hovland, Francesco Molinari, Justin Rose) (

More coverage

Capsules of Top Prospect for the US Open

US Open, Hole for Hole [19659005] Greatest golf game of all time: Oral History of Tiger Woods Dominant Victory in the US Open 2000

Pressure for everyone as the US Open returns to Pebble Beach

Pebble gives Mickelson the last, best chance at the elusive US Open


1st TEE: All times Eastern (via Golfweek)

9:45 am – Sam Saunders, Carlos Ortiz, Marcus Fraser

9:56 AM – Scott Piercy, Erik Van Rooyen, Chun An Yu (a)

10:07 AM – Ryan Fox, Thorbjorn Olesen, Emiliano Grillo

10:18 Watch – Scottie Scheffler, Matt Parziale (a), Nick Taylor

10:29 am – Patton Kizzire, Jovan Rebula (a), Jason Dufner

10:40 am – Haotong Li, Bubba Watson, JB Holmes

10:51 AM – Zach Johnson, Martin Kaymer, Ernie Els

11:02 PM – Si Woo Kim, Rickie Fowler, Jason Day

11:13 AM – Shane Lowry, Tyrrell Hatton, Gary Woodland

11:24 am – Cameron Smith, Matthew Wallace, Xander Schauffele

11:35 am – CT Pan, Abraham Ancer, Brandon Wu (a)

11:46 am – Chan Kim, Justin Walters, Harris English

11:57 am – Nick Hardy, Noah Norton (a), Andreas Halvorsen

3: 30 o'clock in the afternoon. – Rory Sabbatini, Sam Horsfield and Roberto Castro

15:41 – Cameron Young (a), Marcus Kinhult, Brian Stuard

15:52 – Luke Guthrie, Joseph Bramlett, Charlie Danielson

16:03 – Austin Eckroot (a), Alexander Noren, Charles Howell III.

16:14 – Thomas Pieters, Chesson Hadley, Stewart Hagestad (a)

16:25 – Paul Casey, Patrick Cantlay and Lucas Glover

16:36 – Kiradech Aphibarnrat, Keith Mitchell, Shugo Imahira [19659022] 16:47 – Francesco Molinari, Viktor Hovland (a), Brooks Koepka

16:58 – Tony Finau, Jimmy Walker and Ian Poulter

17:09 – Jordan Spieth, Justin Rose, Tiger Woods

17 : 20 – Daniel Berger, Matthew Jones, Kodai Ichihara

17:31 – Matthieu Pavon, Chandler Eaton (a), Callum Tarren

17:42 – Eric Dietrich, Guillermo Pereira, Brett Drewitt

10. TEE

9:45 am – Luis Gagne (a), Sepp Straka, Julian Etulain

9:56 am – Dean Burmester, Bernd Wiesberger, Kyounghoon Lee

10.07 am – Clement Sordet, Tom Hoge , Adri Arnaus

10:18 am – Brian Davis, Kevin O'Connell (a), Billy Hurley III

10:29 am – Brendon Todd, Luke Donald, Mike Weir

10:40 am – Kyle Stanley, Bil ly Horschel, Danny Willett

10:51 am – Jon Rahm, Marc Leishman, Rory McIlroy

11:02 am – Justin Thomas, Kevin Kisner, Bryson DeChambeau

11:13 am – Dustin Johnson, Phil Mickelson, Graeme McDowell,

11:24 AM – Hideki Matsuyama, Sergio Garcia, Tommy Fleetwood

11:35 AM – Jhonattan Vegas, Patrick Reed, Louis Oosthuizen

11:46 AM – Rob Oppenheim, Rhys Enoch, Richard Lee

11:57 am – Andy Pope, Ryan Sullivan, Matthew Naumec

3:30 pm. – Nathan Lashley, Renato Paratore, Lee Slattery

15:41 – Joel Dahmen, Collin Morikawa and Aaron Wise

15:52 – Merrick Bremner, Cody Gribble, Chip McDaniel

16:03 – Michael Thorbjornsen (a ), Chez Reavie, David Toms

16:14 – Rafa Cabrera Bello, Kevin Na, Keegan Bradley

16:25 – Jim Furyk, Henrik Stenson and Brandt Snedeker

16:36 – Luke List, Lucas Bjerregaard , Branden Grace

16:47 – Webb Simpson, Adam Scott, Matt Kuchar

16:58 – Byeong Hun An, Devon Bling (a), Matthew Fitzpatrick

17:09 – Justin Harding, and Aaron Baddeley Andrew Putnam

17:20 – Ollie Schniederjans, Mikumu Horikawa, Anirban Lahiri

17:31 – Daniel Hillier (a), Alex Prugh, Zac Blair

5:42 pm – Hayden Shieh, Spencer Tibbits (a ), Connor Arendell