Home / Sports / Starting line-up for NASCAR All-Star Race, Open

Starting line-up for NASCAR All-Star Race, Open

HOMESTEAD, FLORIDA - JUNE 14: Martin Truex Jr., driver of Toyota No. 19, walks on the grid before the NASCAR Cup series Dixie Vodka 400 at Homestead-Miami Speedway on June 14, 2020 in Homestead, Florida.  (Photo by Chris Graythen / Getty Images)  Getty Images

Chris Graythen | Getty Images

The grid for the NASCAR All-Star race on Wednesday evening at Bristol Motor Speedway (8:30 p.m. ET, FS1, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) has been set.

Martin Truex Jr. starts from pole position in Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota No. 19, flanked by Alex Bowman in Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet No. 88 in the front row.

RELATED: All Star Race Schedule | Last call: All-Star Race Fan Vote

The starting line-up for the All-Star Open (7 p.m. ET, FS1, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) was also set, with Michael McDowell and Aric Almirola on the pole for the preliminary round with three segments.

The line-up for the race was determined by a random draw, with the results broadcast on FS1’s “Race Hub”.

Below are the full lineups:


Starting place driver Dare # team
1 Martin Truex Jr. 19th Joe Gibbs Racing
2nd Alex Bowman 88 Hendrick Motorsports
3rd Ryan Blaney 12th Team Penske
4th Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
5 Kevin Harvick 4th Stewart-Haas Racing
6 Matt Kenseth 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
7 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
8th Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
9 Brad Keselowski 2nd Team Penske
10 Kyle Busch 18th Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
12th Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
13 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
14 Jimmie Johnson 48 Hendrick Motorsports
fifteen Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
16 Erik Jones 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
17th Open Stage 1 Winner
18th Open Stage 2 winner
19th Open Stage 3 winner
20 Fan vote winner


Starting place driver Dare # team
1 Michael McDowell 34 Motorsport in the front row
2nd Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
3rd Christopher Bell 95 Leavine Family Racing
4th Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
5 Tyler Reddick 8th Richard Childress Racing
6 Bubba Wallace 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
7 William Byron 24th Hendrick Motorsports
8th Chris Buescher 17th Roush Fenway Racing
9 Clint Bowyer 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
10 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
11 Austin Dillon 3rd Richard Childress Racing
12th Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
13 JJ Yeley 27 Rick Ware Racing
14 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
fifteen Brennan Poole fifteen Premium motorsport
16 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
17th Timmy Hill * 66 Motorsport business management
18th Joey gases 51 Petty Ware Racing
19th Daniel Suarez 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing
20 John Hunter Nemechek 38 Motorsport in the front row
21 Ty Dillon 13 Germain Racing
22 Corey LaJoie 32 Go Fas Racing

(* – withdrawn from the event)

Source link