Home / Entertainment / Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross win a Primetime Emmy for ‘Watchmen’ that matches their Oscar & Grammy

Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross win a Primetime Emmy for ‘Watchmen’ that matches their Oscar & Grammy

Reznor and Ross only need a Tony Award to become full EGOTs.

Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross won a Primetime Emmy Award for Guardian on Thursday (September 17), Night 4 of the Creative Arts Emmy Awards. The musicians previously won an Oscar for best original score for The social network (2010) and a Grammy for Best Visual Media Soundtrack for The girl with the dragon tattoo (2012). You only need a Tony Award to become full EGOTs.

Reznor won two additional Grammys for best metal performance for his work with Nine Inch Nails.

Labrinth won his first Emmy for Outstanding Music and Lyrics for his song “All For Us”

; by euphoria. This is Labrinth’s first EGOT award. The song was teased throughout the first season and eventually performed as a full-blown musical number at the end of the season finale by Labrinth and series star Zendaya.

Laurence Fishburne and Jasmine Cephas Jones accepted the awards for Outstanding Actors and Actresses in a Short Form Comedy or Drama Series for their work in #FreeRayshawn. It’s Fishburne’s third Emmy; Cephas Jones’ first.

Maya Rudolph won her first Emmy for Outstanding Voice Over Achievement for her role in Big mouth. Rudolph could win a second Emmy before this week of Emmy giving is over. She has two nominations for Outstanding Guest Actress in a Comedy Series, including one for her portrayal of Sen. Kamala Harris Saturday night live.

The Emmys for Outstanding Casting for a Comedy and Drama Series went to Schitt’s Creek (Pop TV) and Succession (HBO). These shows could be the front-runners to win the ABC’s Emmy Awards for outstanding comedy and drama series on Sunday.

The focus on Night 4 of the Creative Arts Emmys was script programming. Here is the full list of winners.

Excellent musical composition for a limited series, film or special (Original Dramatic Score) – Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross for Guardian (Episode: “It’s Summer and We’re Running Out of Ice”) (HBO)

Excellent original music and lyrics – Labrinth for euphoria (Episode: “And salt the earth behind you”) (Song: “All for Us”) (HBO)

Excellent music monitoring – Robin Urdang, Amy Sherman-Palladino and Daniel Palladino for The wonderful Mrs. Maisel (Episode: “It’s Comedy or Cabbage”) (Prime Video)

Excellent original main title theme music – Nathan Barr for Hollywood (Netflix)

Outstanding actor in a short form comedy or drama series – Laurence Fishburne as Lt. Steven Poincy on #FreeRayshawn (Quibi)

Outstanding actress in a short comedy or drama series – Jasmine Cephas Jones as Tyisha #FreeRayshawn (Quibi)

Excellent voice-over performance for characters – Maya Rudolph as Connie on the hormone monster stress Big mouth (Episode: “How To Orgasm”) (Netflix)

Excellent casting for a comedy series – – Schitt’s Creek (Pop TV)

Excellent casting for a drama Series — Succession (HBO)

Excellent short-form comedy or drama series – – Better Call Saul Employee Training: Legal Ethics With Kim Wexler (AMC.com)

Excellent short form animated Program – Forky asks a question: what is love? (Disney +)

Excellent interactive derivatives program – Big Mouth’s Guide to Life (Netflix)

Excellent original interactive program – The Messy Truth VR Experience (Oculus)

Excellent choreography for script programming – Mandy Moore (the choreographer, not the actress / singer of the same name) for Zoey’s extraordinary playlist (Routines: “All I do is win” https://news.google.com/ “I have the music in me” https://news.google.com/ “Crazy”) (NBC)

Excellent stunt coordination for a comedy or variety program – Shameless (Show time)

Excellent movement design – Jury award: one winner: In Bill’s brain: deciphering Bill Gates – Leanne Dare (Creative Director), Eben McCue (Animator), Sebastian Hoppe-Fuentes (Animator), David Navas (Animator) (Netflix)

Excellent innovation in interactive programming – Jury award: two winners: Create together – Sam Wasserman, Joseph Gordon-Levitt (executive producers) (YouTube); The line – Ricardo Laganaro (director), Ricardo Justus, Edouard de Montmort (executive producers) (Oculus)

Excellent individual performance in animation – Jury award: five winners: Archer – Jill Dykxhoorn (main artist in the background) (episode: “Road Trip”) (FX); Kosmos: possible worlds – Dan MacKenzie (character animator) (episode: “Vavilov”) (Nat Geo); Genndy Tartakovsky’s Ur – Genndy Tartakovsky (storyboard artist) (episode: “Spear and Fang”) (Adult Swim); Genndy Tartakovsky’s Ur – Scott Wills (Art Director) (episode: “Spear and Fang”) (Adult Swim); Genndy Tartakovsky’s Ur – Stephen DeStefano (character designer) (episode: “A Cold Death”) (Adult Swim)

Nicole Byer, the Emmy-nominated host of Done!, hosted the show. One of the moderators was Monica Aldama (To cheer), Jeff Bridges (The old man), Jerry Harris (To cheer), Gabriel Iglesias (Mr. Iglesias), Dylan McDermott (Hollywood), Erin Moriarty (The young), Lamorne Morris (Woke up), Leslie Odom Jr. (Central Park) and Wanda Sykes (Crank yankers; The wonderful Mrs. Maisel).

Source link