Home / Sports / Yankees 2020 summer camp list: Matt Duffy signed

Yankees 2020 summer camp list: Matt Duffy signed

The Yankees set their list for the summer camp and used 58 of the 60 places available. Players will report to the Bronx on Wednesday.

The player pool includes all 39 players on their 40-man roster as well as 19 extras, including infielder Matt Duffy, who signed a minor league contract with the club on Sunday. Rosters had to be submitted by 4 p.m. Sunday.

The Yankees must reduce their squad to 30 players until the regular season is expected to start on July 23rd for a schedule of 60 games.

Pitcher Deivi Garcia, Luis Gil, Clarke Schmidt, Michael King, Alexander Vizcaino and Luis Medina, infielder Kyle Holder and outfielder Estevan Florial are among the 60-man squad.

In other steps, the Yankees also signed catcher Max McDowell for a minor league contract, released reliever Dan Otero for a minor league contract, signed again, and put Luis Severino (Tommy John operation) on the 60-day list of the injured. The 29-year-old Duffy, who won a World Series with the Giants in 201

4 and is a .282 Hitter for a lifetime, was at the Rangers Camp this spring.

Here’s a look at the preliminary list::

Jugs (33): Albert Abreu, Domingo Acevedo, Daniel Alvarez, Luis Avilan, Zack Britton, Luis Cessa, Aroldis Chapman, Gerrit Cole, Deivi Garcia, Luis Gil, Chad Green, David Hale, J.A. Happ, Ben Heller, Jonathan Holder, Tommy Kahnle, Michael King, Brooks Kriske, Jonathan Loaisiga, Tyler Lyon, Luis Medina, Jordan Montgomery, Nick Nelson, Dan Otero, Adam Ottavino, James Paxton, Adonis Rosa, Clarke Schmidt, Masahiro Tanaka, Nick Tropeano, Alexander Vizcaino, Miguel Yajure and Tony Zych.

Catcher (6): Kyle Higashioka, Chris Iannetta, Erik Kratz, Max McDowell, Gary Sanchez, Josh Thole.

Infielders (10): Miguel Andujar, Matt Duffy, Thairo Estrada, Mike Ford, Kyle Holder, DJ LeMahieu, Gleyber Torres, Gio Urshela, Luke Voit and Tyler Wade.

Outfielder (9): Estevan Florial, Clint Frazier, Brett Gardner, Zack Granit, Rosell Herrera, Aaron Hicks, Aaron Richter, Giancarlo Stanton, Mike Tauchman.

Source link